A note on Mother’s Day

Happy Mother's Day!

I was eating lunch with my childless friend and her husband recently, and I found myself venting about the rough week I’d had with my 3 and nearly 5-year-old. At the end of my rant, the husband said, “It must be kinda neat to be a part of something bigger than yourself.”  At that, I felt a slap of guilt for venting about a few bad days when there are so many good days to appreciate on the road of Motherhood.

Being a Mother has taught me more about myself than any other experience. Even if I need to vent once in a while, I love every unpredictable moment of it. Motherhood is truly a privilege to be such an integral part of the future.

So, dear Mothers, no matter where you are or what kind of day you’ve had, enjoy it. You are doing the most important job in the world.

About Holli

A "cooking from scratch" geek, Mom, Wife, Seattle Native, Photographer and serial volunteer.
This entry was posted in Family, Motherhood and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment