Walking in the foggy woods looks like this…

With my son off from school in honor of MLK’s Birthday, and my daughter in Preschool this morning, I had the treat of going on a walk with just my boy. He led the way!

The boy found a tree fortress!

The boy found a tree fortress!

I let him use a point and shoot camera of ours, and we had such fun documenting our explorations.

Such beauty.

Such beauty.

Ferns are so lovely even at the end.

Ferns are so lovely even at the end.

Bare branches are lovely bones.

Bare branches are lovely bones.

I just love the fog, because it seems to quiet the city unlike anything else. Yes, I admit to being bothered by not being able to see the standard landmarks while out driving. But, while our winter is lacking in snow, I think we needed something to quiet the pace and bring in a little mystery to the season.

Happy Winter,

Holli

About Holli

A "cooking from scratch" geek, Mom, Wife, Seattle Native, Photographer and serial volunteer.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

