Last minute show!

I spent last night preparing some new work for the Grand Opening of Photosynthesis, a Massage Studio in the Admiral Neighborhood on the West Seattle Peninsula. My first look at the new space was on Tuesday, and it has much more wall space than I was expecting!  The owners have worked hard putting in new cork flooring, painting and creating a very modern, minimalistic space that is also inviting.

After checking it out, I quickly decided that instead of filling the walls with work from my last show, I wanted to put work in that would really fit the space. Some of the previous show pieces fit the place, but I needed more. Thankfully, my favorite local frame shop is open until 9pm on weekdays. I literally felt like I was racing the clock to get 6 new pieces ready! Today, I had the pleasure of hanging them up. I am going to call this new last minute show, Soothe.

These are a few snap shots, which really don’t give the space or photos justice:

If you’re free tomorrow evening, Friday, Feb. 3rd, visit Photosynthesis!

Where: 3225 California Ave. S.W. Seattle, WA. 98106

When: Feb. 3rd 6-9pm

Or save the date for March 8th – the work will be shown as part of the West Seattle Art Walk!

p.s. Another Photographer’s work features images from Thailand and fill the Massage Rooms. Pretty stunning work!

About Holli

A "cooking from scratch" geek, Mom, Wife, Seattle Native, Photographer and serial volunteer.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last minute show!

  1. Carol says:

    Congratulations Holli for continuing on your journey with your photography business.
    Many Blessings…. your cousin Carol

  2. jonknep says:

    Yeaaaa Holli great job!

    Jonathon

Leave a Reply

