Happy 100th Post!

What glee looks like to me!

I feel just like my daughter in this photo. Full of delight and happiness! Today, I am hanging up my work for the first Art Show I’ve ever done. I booked the space last April, and as each step to show has been completed, I’ve felt more and more giddy like a little girl getting a Pony. Or at least, what I think that might feel like!

And, to add to the fun, this happens to be my 100th post to holliwithani.com – also marking the first year anniversary since I started blogging. Thank you, Readers, for tagging along on this learning path of mine. I’m so excited to have found some confidence in sharing everything from recipes to triumphs in getting my kids to eat their veggies to now finally showing off my Photography!

About the show: Rainbow of Life

Today I get to hang up my work. I promise to share 7 of my favorites as sneak-peeks this week. After the Opening Reception on January 12th, I’ll make a digital version of the show available for everyone to view online.

Art with Heart: I’ve decided that 50% of all sales will be donated to the West Seattle Food Bank. I’m also working out the details to do a drive at the location for the month of January. For those who can make it to the show and want to help, bring two non-perishable food items, and I’ll give you a Photo card featuring a piece from the show. There will be prints also available for sale.

The Details Again: The show is part of the West Seattle Art Walk, held on January 12th form 6-9pm. My Show Reception with be from 5-8pm at Coffee to a Tea with Sugar, 4541 California Avenue S.W. Seattle, WA. The show can be seen for the entire month of January.

Yum: There will be cupcakes! If you need actual food like dinner, there are a variety of restaurants from cheap Mexican to Upscale Sushi within walking distance.

I’m off to hang up the show! Wheee!

About Holli

A "cooking from scratch" geek, Mom, Wife, Seattle Native, Photographer and serial volunteer.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy 100th Post!

  1. kaarisa says:

    Congratulations on your success achieved, placing your artwork into the public eye is monumental.

  2. Oh, glee! Adults need more of this.

    Congrats on the show, even though I am quite late 🙂

Leave a Reply

