Recipe: Cool Cucumber Salad

Quick, easy and refreshing Cool Cucumber Salad

I am always delighted with myself when I take a bite of some new recipe I create on the fly and find it is delicious!  It never ceases to surprise me, as funny as that sounds. I guess I make as many “mistakes” as I do “successes” when it comes to creating new recipes.

This salad is perfect for a hot Summer day. The coolness of the Cucumber balances the slight bitterness of the Celery, and the Parsley and Thyme add just enough flavor to provide a light, satisfying taste.

Cool Cucumber Salad

Ingredients:

– 2 Stalks Celery

– 4-6 Leaves Romaine Lettuce

– Half a large Cucumber

– A handful of fresh Parsley (about a half cup)

– 1/2 Teaspoon Dried Thyme

– 2 Teaspoons Olive Oil

– Salt to taste

Wash and chop, dice or slice the Celery, Lettuce, Cucumber and Parsley and place into a bowl. Drizzle with Olive Oil, sprinkle on the Thyme and Salt to taste. Enjoy!

I think this recipe took me about 5-10 minutes from prep to eating it off my plate. It makes 2 large servings or 4 small dinner salads.

About Holli

A "cooking from scratch" geek, Mom, Wife, Seattle Native, Photographer and serial volunteer.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

